Skip to Main Content
Parece que está usando Internet Explorer 11 o una versión anterior. Este sitio web funciona mejor con navegadores modernos como las últimas versiones de Chrome, Firefox, Safari y Edge. Si continúa con este navegador, es posible que vea resultados inespera
Banner Image

Learn the Library

Skills: How to use your Library

ONLINE

  • From university premises: all university network equipment directly access electronic resources. If you need WiFi for your laptop or mobile choose Wifi Eduroam
  • From home: use a VPN (Virtual Private Network) that will be identified as within the university network

We also recommend, to access Library electronic resources:

TYPE CONTENT ACCESS
E-BOOKS

Use Advanced search / Search for Electronic collection in Library searcher to find e-books in a unique search.

Use Database A/Z (Listado A/Z de Bases de Datos) to search within electronic books plattforms.

Library searcher provides e-books in a single search, but some contents may be hidden from searcher and could be found in Database A/Z.

Searcher
AZ icon
E-JOURNALS

Type author, title, subject, etc. of electronic journal articles in Library searcher box, use "E-journals A to Z" to find an alphabetical list of journal titles.

Use Database A/Z (Listado A/Z de Bases de Datos) to find electronic journals plattforms with its own search interfaces.

Searcher
az icon
NEWSPAPERS Find current newspapers, national and international, general or specialized, historical press and digital press libraries. Guide

az icon

LEGAL REFERENCE Current and complete Spanish law, international and EU law, Spanish court cases and forms. Guide
ECONOMIC DATA Find economic data such as national and international indicators, sectoral reports, trade reports or market analysis in Economics and Business Databases. Searcher
STANDARDS UNE, ISO, EN and IEEE standards. How to access
VIDEO Several electronic resources plattforms offer educational or historical videos, news and audiovisuals on Economics or Technologies.
UC3M RESEARCH E-Archivo is the UC3M Open Access digital repository. Find here UC3M research and academic papers such as Ph D Theses, articles, books or book chapters, preprints, proceedings, etc.). E-Archivo

 

Any Library electronic resource can be found through two different ways: the Library searcher and the Database A/Z:

1. Library searcher.

Find through the Library searcher electronic resources under suscription of open access: databases, e-books, e-journals and e-Archivo repository. The best option is typing search terms as explained in How to start (Select "Electronic collection" in dropdown, then choose kind of material) and then filter your search as explained in Refine your search.

On choosing Advanced search you can combine different filters to get better results.


2. Database A/Z

Find through the Database A/Z direct access to each electronic resources provider plattform, and use their original search interfaces. Choose database or electronic resource using the dropdowns and select subject or type of resource, or find any electronic source in alphabetical order by title.