Biggest search engine and internet plattform in China, devoted to resources recovery and data mining for scientific and academic research. It covers not only chinese but international scientific resources. Chinese interface.
Multidisciplinary search engine over several Internet plattforms, developed by Bielefeld University Library in Germany. It delivers Open Archives Initiative (OAI) services, so OAI generated metadata are the main source of BASE, wich aggregates the main virtual scientific repositories. Besides, the Library offers selected webpage indexes and data collections evaluated by specialists, including Deep Web resources.
CiteSeerXScientific literature digital library and search engine based on citation analysis.
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. First digital library and search engine to provide automated citation indexing and citation linking by autonomous citation indexing.
DimensionsFull text academic papers and metrics searcher.
Research discovery plattform from Digital Science. The free version "Access free web app" includes full text and metrics search and access to Open Access results. All publications are contextualized with linked data sets, funding, publications, patents, clinical trials, and policy documents.
Google ScholarGoogle search engine devoted to academic and scientific documents.
Google search engine applied exclusively to documents from the academic and scientific world. It includes all kinds of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, reviews and even patents, from the websites of academic publishers, professional societies, scientific repositories and universities, a large part of them in full text or with links to the text. Not only does it allow to search among more than 200 M indexed documents, but, when possible, it offers a fragment of the abstract, citations, other related articles and the impact of the document through citations. The advanced search option allows to specify the search strategy. With a Google account any use can create a personal Library with a selection and set alerts. It also allows exporting the reference to different styles of bibliographic citation.
JURNGoogle-based search index, curated by specialists and sorted by subject.
Search index leading to resource visualization.Google-based, it searches through curated subject indexes. It covers a wide range of electronic journals on Arts and Humanities, Natural and Environmental Sciences Includes subject image search.
LensInformation on patents and academic publications.
Open Knowledge Maps search generates a knowledge map representing a thematic overview of any search query, based on the 100 most relevant documents. In addition to detecting the most relevant documents for a topic it uses the similarity of text to create the knowledge map. The algorithm joins documents with words in common. The visualization is intended to give the advantage of being able to identify relevant areas at a glance and documents related to them.
RefSeekWeb search engine for selected sources of academic information.
Recovery index offering a selection of results, webpages and documents, with direct links. Its objective is to offer a wide coverage of subjects without overloading information, selecting the most relevant sources. Includes a subject directory of websites.
ResearchGateAcademic social network for scientific colaboration.
Academic social network and scientific collaboration tool, intended for scientists. The plattform offers free access to Web 2.0 applications such as a semantic search engine with a database of more than 35 M records, forums, discussion groups, etc. The nature of these resources allows the scientist to search within other scientists previous questions on academic subjects.
Science.govGateway to U.S. government science information
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
Based on Deep Web technologies, searching over several speciaized search engines to get precise results from databases and repositories.Science Research retrieves tiems from 300 science and technology collections eliminating duplicate results and displaying them by relevance. It does not have additional services such as citations or downloads, just download from original sites.
Semantic ScholarSemantic Scholar is a free, AI-powered research tool for scientific literature.
WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals, and provides real-time searching and translation of globally-dispersed multilingual scientific literature.